Poem: Let go, let it be

Let go, let go, let go,

If I only I knew how!

I go to my mat and breathe a deep breathe

Whilst saying to myself let go.

 

Why do I have to know the answers?

Why do I have to know now?

Why can’t God have granted me patience and strength,

To just let it go.

 

Push, I push, I push, everyone around me,

My poor partners plea,

Let it be, let it breathe, wait and see.

 

But that’s not good enough, I need to know now,

Why can’t you tell me?

Why can’t you let me see how?

 

You ask me to wait, but how will all things work out?

Oh if I don’t push a little, then how will that be?

If I don’t push a little, then I’m afraid nothing will come to be.

 

Universe give me strength, give me the patience that I need,

Help me to breathe more deeply

Help me just let it be.

 

So as I close my eyes tonight, my mantra will be,

Let go, let go, let go,

Just wait and see.

Elise ❤

 

Leave a Reply

